WPC: Symbol

“Time is for dragonflies and angels. The former live too little and the latter live too long.”    – James Thurber

I choosed the dragonfly for this weeks challenge just because it is one of my totem symbols!

The Dragonfly symbolizes good luck, strength, peace, harmony, light and transformation, the unconsciousness mind, defeat of self created illusions, opening one’s eyes, and maturity.

The dragonfly inhabits two realms: air and water and the influence of both these elements will be felt by Dragonfly people. They will be emotional and passionate during their early years (the influence of water) and more balanced with greater mental clarity and control in as they mature (the influence of air).

Dragonfly is the essence of the winds of change, the messages of wisdom and enlightenment; and the communication from the elemental world.

Thanks to Crystalink.com for the information

Weekly Photo Challenge – Symbol

23 thoughts on “WPC: Symbol

  1. Splendid interpretation for the challenge – I love seeing dragonflies buzzing around my lawn and garden. They eat lots of mosquitoes! 😉

  2. Lovely pics as always Ann, and thanks for the info about the dragonfly- I’m writing a story at the moment which features them in a physical and symbolic way, so this was a really interesting and relevant post 🙂

  3. I’m impressed that you always able to interpret the themes or respond to the challenges with your macro shots. This is another good one!

  4. Great shot. I have had several magical experiences with these wonderful creatures.

  5. I have to ask, because your photos are enthralling – what camera and lens do you use for these macro shots. Great story too 🙂

      1. I like that. I’m in the same class with a Sony Cybershot (really good in low light) and Canon Powershot (with an amazing 500mm lens built in). Just proves we don’t need to lug around big heavy stuff 🙂

Leave a comment