Happy girl

I’ve treated myself with a present. It’s not my birthday nor is it x-mas yet, and the jury (meaning me) is still not sure if it is deserving or not. But nevertheless I bougth myself a new camera today. Somewhere down the road I probably gonna regret using money on something I don’t actually need, but then again maybe not. It is an huge upgrade from my little powershot. I’ve gone Hybrid!! Didn’t even know of such a thing until this weekend, but it’s perfect for my needs I think. Not too big or heavy and hopefully somewhat easy to use once I get to know it.

The battery is still charging and I impatiently waiting. Very, very super happy, but still incredible impatient.

 

 

25 comments on “Happy girl

    • Thanks Amy. Just turned it on and I’m absolutely confused..It is gonna take some time getting use to. LOL it is mirrorless compact camera…. I think?!?

      • Ah, a mirrorless. OK, I have one of those, and it does take time to get used to. I have a few tricks up my sleeve now to get this camera to have images that look pretty close to a DSLR’s images. You will notice the difference. Just work with it. I’m sure you will come up with some secrets of your own! πŸ˜‰ ❀

      • Yup!!! πŸ™‚ Just like I am doing with my new Samsung S6 cell phone camera. I don’t have the hang of that one yet. But I will. Have FUN practicing!!! LOL ❀

  1. Oh, my, and I thought your previous photos were awesome, can’t wait to see what the new one brings! You definitely deserve the treat! πŸ™‚

  2. Good for you, Ann! I am clueless about the “hybrid” distinction, and “mirrorless compact” is equally confusing. Maybe you will educate us after educating yourself. Enjoy the process!

    • Thanks Cate. I’m clueless too at this point.Just thinking it is a camera with more opportunities than my old one. Luckily I found some good turtorials on youtube.

Leave a Reply

