WPC: Beneath Your Feet

Usually when I look down while on my walkabouts  I see lots of green, sand, stones and colorful wild flowers. For the most part insects and other living creatures seems to jump, fly, run or otherwise disappear when I clear my way through the tall grass. Especially damselflies are quick to fly off, never to be seen again. This one was kind of following me around. For a while he sat on my shoe before he moved to my leg, and for a few short minutes we had this staring competition before he again turned into a shy damselfly and flew off.

Weekly Photo Challenge – Beneath Your Feet

18 comments on “WPC: Beneath Your Feet

  1. Before I scrolled down all the way, it looked like you had something very painful sticking out of your leg. Glad I was mistaken!

Leave a Reply

