Misfit in nature

“What we are doing to the forests of the world is but a mirror reflection of what we are doing to ourselves and to one another.”
― Chris Maser, Forest Primeval: The Natural History of an Ancient Forest

6 comments on “Misfit in nature

  1. Though your image is amazing, what it meant and what the quote sad, made my Heart just so sad. Is it too late for the earth and all upon Her, to be healed? Love, Amy

    • Hmm, that is a big question Amy. Speaking for myself, I think theres never too late for anything. For me I think the most sad about this is actually what the quote say, knowing how we tend to treat our nature speaks loud on what kind of damage we are capable to do to each other or to ourselves…some, but most important NOT all people. Big healing hug sent to you. Did not mean to make you sad. Love Ann

  2. A beautiful photograph. Mysterious. Menage a trois? Marriage vows. Family and someone has conveniently unscrewed himself/herself away to the wider world. Trinity of Catholic faith? Solidity of nature as represented by wood. Earth’s minerals molded for our convenience. Getting rusty with disuse. Don’t leave your parents alone they will rust like that.

    That’s what I saw in this photograph. I did not see despair, I saw hidden hope.

    • Thank you. Goes to show that we have a different view on the things we see around us. When I first took the photograph I was thinking that rusty things didn’t belong in nature, still believe they don’t, but as a photo you can interpret I think your way of seeing it is great 🙂

Leave a Reply

