This used to be my playground

I was kind of looking forward to heading out with my camera today. Still dark when my workday is over I have to make the most of my precious weekends. It was a wee bit windy and on the cold side, but being a viking from north I thought I could manage for sure. Besides, the sky was blue and the sun shining bright. It was going to be a productive and beautiful day. And I needed a portion of fresh air and clearing my mind.

This used to be the way to my favorite go-to place for taking pictures. As you can see it came to a sudden stop today. Water as far as the eye can see. The river floating freely between the trees, almost up to nearby houses.  Hard to miss all the water with lots of ducks swimming  around where I should be going and around the trees . Turned out it has been storm surge and a rather stormy weathertype in Vikingland today, and still is. Not windy and a little wet. Oh well….better luck tomorrow I hope.

010red 003red

8 comments on “This used to be my playground

Leave a Reply

