Peace of mind

“Never be in a hurry; do everything quietly and in a calm spirit. Do not lose your inner peace for anything whatsoever, even if your whole world seems upset”.

– Saint Francis de Sales

3 comments on “Peace of mind

  1. I always tell myself this but often fail to practice it in the middle of stress! However, at least I am aware I am giving up my peace to pressure and I can get back to being centered sooner.. Thanks for the gentle and beautiful reminder..

    • Awareness is always a good start to changing oneself I think. I practice in calm times, try to use in stressful ones. Pretty much like meditation, knowing that when I don’t have time to do it, I really need it šŸ˜‰

      • Well said, I think I try to do the same, I just get caught stressing! Awareness is still at work though, making me aware that I’m stressing instead of at peace and then I retreat to mediation and peace returns.. šŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

