Baby, it’s cold outside

011

Something between rain and snow has been pouring down all day. Rain, rain with hints of big white snowflakes and then rain again. From 13 degrees celsius to 1 in one night. It’s gonna be a funfilled day driving to work tomorrow if it gets any colder tonight, since I have not changed to winter tires yet. Winter on my doorstep and I have not had enough time to enjoy autumn. Yes baby it is definitely  cold outside.

7 comments on “Baby, it’s cold outside

  1. OH, Wow! It’s been so beautiful here, one of the most beautiful Autumns I can remember, and if this happened, I don’t know what I would do. Cry? Probably. I have yet to be finished with my photo shoots for Fall. I saw some breathtaking scenery today while driving home from a store and OH how I would love to go back with my camera with me tomorrow. So many places I would love to go … and not enough time to go. So where I do get the chance to go, I soak it all up. Hope warmer weather comes your way … it is um thundering and raining as I write this. LOL Love, Amy

    • It has been a beautiful and mild autumn here too, but at this time of the year the weather gets a bit unstabil. It can rain one day, snow the next. and then rain again. It’s a messy weather. I was hoping for a longer autumn so I could go photohunting. Then again, I’m a optimist Amy and expecting more beautiful autumn days before winter settles in. Love Ann

      • Ann, funny you should um say what you did, because it has begun to turn colder and wet here too. I had every intention of going out to shoot what I saw on a drive today but darn it if it looks ugly outside now, not that nice soft twilight light, but an ugly cloudy I’m gonna pour light. Darn it. I am going to covet the photos I do have because they just may be it. Life too has gotten busy and time has become so not enough to photograph the way I want to. *sighs* The challenges continue. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      • I have not been out taking pictures for several days now because of the weather. Took a chance today, but it started to rain and I had to head home. But there are beauty in rain pictures too. It is what it is and we can only do the best with what we got. Hoping for better picture taking days for the both of us. Love Ann

      • It’s raining today. So I clean. Need some time to me away from blogging. And maybe later today I take my camera to see what I can find. (smile) xx Amy

Leave a Reply

